Home /  / Contact / Sitemap / Glossary

Ukraine: Regime of cargo transportation in terms of COVID-19 pandemics as of 17 March 2020


In order to prevent the spread of acute respiratory disease COVID-19 in Ukraine caused by the SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus, the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine established quarantine from March 12, 2020 to April 3, 2020.

Passenger connection
From March 16, from 00:00 to April 3, 2020, the entry is denied for foreign citizens who do not have the right for permanent or temporary residence in Ukraine.
From March 18 to April 3, 2020, border crossing points across the state border of Ukraine were closed for international regular railway, air and bus passenger services.

International passenger traffic is temporarily prohibited, except for the transport of people in order to protect national interests or in connection with the fulfillment of international obligations, as well as representatives of diplomatic institutions and humanitarian missions.

Border crossing points are open for citizens of Ukraine traveling by their own transport. Open border crossing points for passenger transportation by cars can be viewed on an interactive map by clicking on the link: http://www.customs.gov.ua/?p=533 

Freight connection
International cargo transportation by all means of transport do not stop.Foreign crews of aircraft, ships, cars, in accordance with the decision of the Government of Ukraine, will be able to enter the territory of Ukraine or in transit through Ukraine without obstacles, but will undergo a medical examination.

The following border crossing points are open for international truck traffic:

On the border between Ukraine and the Republic of Belarus:
• Senkovka-Veselovka;
• Novi Yarylovychi -Nova Huta;
• Slavutych - Komarin;
• Vilcha-Alexandrovka;
• Vypostovichi-New Rudnya;
• Gorodische-Verhniy Terebezhov;
• Prikladniki -Nevel;
• Dolsk-Mokhro;
• Domanovo-Mokrany;
• Pulemets-Tomashovka.

On the border between Ukraine and the Republic of Poland:
• Rava-Ruska-Hrebenne;
• Krakovets-Korchova;
• Jagodin-Dorohusk.

On the border between Ukraine and the Slovak Republic:
• Malyi Bereznyi-Ublya;
• Uzhgorod - Vishne Nimetske.

On the border of Ukraine-Hungary:
• Luzhanka – Beregshuran;
• Vylok-Tisabecs;
• Kosino-Barabash;
• Dzvinkove-Lonya;
• Chop (Thysa) -Zahon.

On the border between Ukraine and Romania:
• Dyakove-Halmeu;
• Porubne-Siret. 

On the border between Ukraine and the Republic of Moldova:
• Palanca-Mayaki-Udobne;
• Starokazachye-Tudora;
• Reni-Giurgiulest;
• Tabaki-Mirnoe;
• Mogilev-Podolsk -Otach;
• Rossoshany-Briceni;
• Mamalyga-Kriva.

On the border between Ukraine and the Russian Federation:
• Chugunivka-Verigovka;
• Pletenevka-Shebekino;
• Goptivka-Nekhoteyevka;
• Velikaya Pisarevka - Grayvoron;
• Yunakovka-Suja;
• Bachevsk-Troyebortnoye;
• Katerinivka-Krupets;
• Gremyach-Pogar;
• Senkovka-Novye Yurkovichi;
• Melovoy-Chertkovo;
• Prosyany-Bugayovka;
• Tanyushivka-Rovenky;

The decision regarding the application / removal of restrictions will be made by the National Security Council of Ukraine depending on the spread of the COVID-19 virus in the world, which will be additionally informed by the TRACECA Permanent Representativeness in Ukraine.

Related web links:

Related documents:


Currently not available




Permanent Secretaritat of the IGC TRACECA